Contact

Contact the Natural Heritage Program Staff
Contact Information

Get in touch with the researchers, biologists, and administrators charged with overseeing the natural areas of North Carolina.

The Natural Heritage Program compiles data, creates maps and distributes information about rare species, natural communities and conservation sites. Our knowledgable staff is available to answer information requests about rare species or specific sites.

View Data Request Options

Our database houses information collected by Natural Heritage Program staff and a wide array of partners who conduct research and provide data. We rely on professional biologists and volunteers to contribute information that will keep our database accurate and up-to-date.

Volunteer Your Information

Natural Heritage Program Staff

Name Title Email Phone Number
Misty Buchanan Director misty.buchanan@ncdcr.gov 919-707-8107
Jame Amoroso Conservation Information Specialist jame.amoroso@ncdcr.gov 919-707-8621
Rodney Butler Business Services Coordinator rodney.butler@ncdcr.gov 919-707-8603
Wesley Knapp Western Regional Ecologist/Botanist wesley.knapp@ncdcr.gov 828-296-7230
ext. 228
Suzanne Mason Conservation Data Manager & NCDOT Project Specialist suzanne.mason@ncdcr.gov 919-707-8637
Scott Pohlman Property Manager - Registries and Dedications scott.pohlman@ncdcr.gov 919-707-8635
Judith Ratcliffe Zoologist judith.ratcliffe@ncdcr.gov 919-707-8628
Laura Gadd Robinson Botanist laura.robinson@ncdcr.gov 919-707-8647
Linda Rudd Special Projects linda.rudd@ncdcr.gov 919-707-8110
Michael Schafale Terrestrial Ecologist michael.schafale@ncdcr.gov 919-707-8627
Nathan Shepard Eastern Regional Biologist nathan.shepard@ncdcr.gov 919-707-8629
Michelle Warf Conservation Data Manager michelle.warf@ncdcr.gov 919-707-8650
Meredith Wojcik Wildlife Data Manager meredith.wojcik@ncdcr.gov 919-707-8630